I Have No Idea How I Got Here

On Friday I scheduled a tire rotation for the hubster’s TRUCK, and I volunteered to take the TRUCK in and let him sleep in a little later.

What can I say? I’m a nice guy.

Anyway, imagine my surprise, when halfway to the tire place for the rotation of the TRUCK tires, I look around the cab of the vehicle and realize…

…I was in my car.

And, I have no idea how I got there.

 

Posted on March 25, 2014, in What the flippity-flop? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Whenever we go on a trip I’m usually around halfway to work before either I realize my autopilot is on and I’m going the wrong way, or TacoMa’am asks me where the heck we’re going.

    That autopilot has a sneaky way of kicking in even when you think you’re aware of what you’re doing.

  2. Thankfully I’m always driving the truck so moments like these don’t happen. Now if I find myself in the Suburban one day the Universe will have some ‘splainin to do! :)

  3. When you got to the tire place, were they able to rotate the tires on the truck? It seems like that would be hard, being that you took them your car and whatnot.

    Maybe your hub should supervise you a little closer, especially when it comes time to drive off in a vehicle?

    • I turned around and got in the right vehicle, so yeah the tires were properly rotated.

      Poor hubby, he’s so used to my fibro fog he barely raised an eyebrow.

      And, if he had to supervise me he’d have to quit his job and follow me 24/7. :-)

Whaddayouthink?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

