Why No I Have Never….

We all have that list.

You know, the one that starts with “I can honestly say I have not….”

And ends with something like “…..ridden a bareback bronc.”

While my list is very boring – I’ve never ridden a bareback bronc – it is, nonetheless, my list.

To the “I’ve never tasted octopus..” – until one night and yes,  it is as disgusting as it sounds.

I can now add, “I’ve never seen rain fall from a cloudless sky.”

Yesterday afternoon hubby stepped outside and then proceeded to call my name frantically.

“Come here, QUICK!”

Thinking the house was on fire and shoes might be a good idea I grabbed my flip flops and ran.

“Look.”

“What?”

He pointed to the barbecue pit where big fat drops of rain were landing with a resounding “PLINK!” sound.

He looked up at the sky.

“Where is it coming from?”

Before looking I seriously contemplated his sanity.

Then I looked up.

The sky was bright blue and the nearest clouds were the puffy white cotton ball type.

Where indeed.

I looked towards the yard and the raindrops were becoming more numerous.

“Never seen that before. Have you?”

Hubby smiled, “Nope, but we can’t say that anymore now can we?”

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Awesomesauce, Random Crap. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Growing up, we called that a summer rain. The water is so warm, and there’s very little wind so no storm damage…. just wonderful rain. It never lasts as long as needed. Just a quick shower.

  2. Well now you can replace that one on your list with something else. Seems with me like the void always gets filled with something new!

Whaddayouthink?

