It Is Utterly Impossible

…to eat certain foods and look cool…

Like spaghetti……

As a baby, total squee.  Thirty years later? Eh..not so much.

Or salad…

The conversation starts out innocently enough  – “Are you going to shove all that in your mouth at once?” – and then, it just goes downhill from there.

Soup anyone?

Between the visual and the sounds I can’t tell if something is going in or coming out at this point.

I’m sure there are more things, but it’s lunchtime and I’m hungry for soup….and salad.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Posts, Random Crap and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    It is impossible to enjoy some foods without violating some rules of etiquette 😀

  2. Especially Tacos! No matter what, due to the crunchiness, some of it falls out of your mouth or disintigrates all over the front of you once you bite it. There is just no polite way to eat crunchy tacos…..and the gentleman above is correct. After many embarassing, etiquette-breaking moments in Taco Bell, I now bring them home and let them fall all over everything in the privacy of my home. And afterwards I might burb and let the dogs eat whatever fell down. No one will care!

  3. I couldn’t tell you why, but this post made me giggle uncontrollably for a few minutes. Probably because I started to imagine “cool” people attempting to eat these things and still look awesome. hehehe

  4. kitkatlikereflexes

    Haha! These are so true. Another I thought of was hot dogs. Don’t even need to explain that one…

Whaddayouthink?

