My Bucket List

I have to admit that the first time I heard the term “bucket list” I was totally confused.

…and ever since that whole “I’m on a boat” fiasco I did NOT want to ask Uncle Google what it meant.

So, I waited.

Finally, a movie came out called “The Bucket List” and it had two of my favorite actors, Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson, in it.

Of course, me being me, I totally forgot about the movie almost as soon as it opened so I never saw it on the big screen.

I did, however, finally catch it on cable one night…and before we go further, *spoiler alert*…if you haven’t seen it and intend to, stop reading right now.

Stop it.

Dammit.

Sigh…fine, but don’t blame me for ruining the movie for you.

I got all choked up when Morgan Freeman’s character died, and thought what a wonderful time he had in his last few months on Earth.

I was still bummed about the movie when I decided to write my own bucket list.

So, here it is:

1) Small, blue, holds about a gallon of water.  Very handy for washing windows.

2) Large, white with a metal handle.  I have two of them…no idea where they came from.  I suspect they may have housed pickles at one point.

3) A one hundred year old wooden bucket I got at a flea market.  It has an old rope handle and sits by my front door holding umbrellas.  Truthfully, I think if I put water in this one I wouldn’t make it from the sink before it all leaked out the bottom.

That’s it.  I don’t have any other buckets, but you know someday I just might.  I’m kinda waiting to invest in this two-gallon plastic green number I’ve seen at the store until I’m more sure of where the economy is headed.

 

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Posts, Random Crap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. You know, i never intended on seeing the movie, but now i’m kinda bummed that you ruined the ending for me.

    Pretty sweet bucket list you have there, though…

  2. Don’t worry about the economy. There are bigger things. Do you really want to look back and say “If only I had gotten that two gallon green number”? Of course not.

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    Here’s mine:

    White, plastic with steel wire handle

    White, plastic with steel wire handle

    White, plastic with steel wire handle

    Pink, plastic with steel wire handle

    Yellow, plastic with steel wire handle

    I got rid of the wooden one; too heavy even when empty and the steel bucket rusted even though the steel was zinc coated.

  4. I have about a dozen bright yellow approximately five gallon squarish ones with red plastic lids and handles and the name of a kitty litter company on the sides, about fourteen white plastic approximately five gallon squarish ones with metal handles and white lids with the name of a different kitty litter company on the sides, and a one gallon bright yellow one with a yellow handle and a smiley face on the side that I keep clothespins in.

    I go through a lot of kitty litter.

  5. Everytime I see the word bucket, I think of the british show “Keeping Up Appearances” with the Buckets (Boo Kay as Hyacinth will pronounce). Funny show.

  6. Hmmm… my bucket list would be more of a bucket manifesto. I’ve amassed dozens. I may have a problem.

Whaddayouthink?

