New Awesomesauce Year’s Resolutions

So, here’s my list of New Year’s Resolutions:

1) Work on my dislike of lists.

2) Learn to play the comb.

3) Learn a language – I chose English so I have a bit of a head start here. 

4) Accept the fact that my feet will never be a size 7 again.

5) Try to remember to use my “inner” voice where appropriate.  The crack about Aunt Hattie’s skin tight dress looking like two pigs fighting under a blanket wasn’t really meant for everyone at the dinner table to hear.  My bad.

How about you?  What resolutions did you make?

 

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Posts, Random Crap and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Good choices!

    It looks like you’re already making progress on #1.

    Inner voice–it’s the one that’s even quieter than your inside voice, right? So is Hattie the type to break down in a sobbing fit, or one of those aunts who threaten to come across the table if you don’t LOCK IT UP?

  2. Mine is the same each year: To never make any resolutions. Even that one I break since it is a resolution 😀

  3. I like your ideas best, maybe I should go with them. Especially the learning of a language, and making it English! Of course, my own non-resolution resolution, was to try to be a better me, in the end.

  4. My resolution is always the same every year.

    – To not get arrested for smacking idiot people. So far they haven’t been able to catch me, but I’m getting old, so it may be time to get a remote control distance-smacker. I could use the head start.

    • L-squared, I read about a neat idea for a very useful invention aimed at removing idiots from your general vacinity. Works on the basic cattle prod theory.

      It’s called an iProd…and if I had any engineering skills, capital, backing or gumption of any kind I’d so be building and marketing these things.

  5. Made a couple of resolutions on the 31st, broke two out of the three by this morning (sigh!)

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday! « awesomesauciness

Whaddayouthink?

