Anyone Miss Me Yesterday?

Anyone?

:crickets chirp:

I’ll take that as a yes, because I’m feverish.

I got sick in the middle of the night Friday and spent the weekend alternating between trying to get laundry and housework done and lying on the couch wondering how many muscles I have and how could they all hurt so bad at once.

Then, there was the cough.

I have asthma…not severe, just moderate.   Add that to a chest cold or bronchitis and you have breathing that is painful and labored.  It’s exhausting.  I do have, and use, rescue inhalers but this upper respiratory infection won round one.

And round two. 

Round three was a draw as I was able to drag myself out of bed Monday and go to work…which, incidentally, is where I’m writing this from.  I have to wonder if round four will go to me or URI.

I can say the upside of being feverish is the lovely blush to my cheeks.   Except when the fever spikes and then I look like a clown who forget to take off her rouge.  Everything else is pale and white, and my cheeks have gigantic bright red apples on them.  Hence, the need to keep the fever at or below 100.  So far, so good, today.

I’ll stop whining now, just tell me you missed me.

And bring me some chicken soup, will ya?

Posted on January 24, 2012, in Random Crap, Things That Annoy, Too Much Information and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Definitely missed you. Hope you feel better soon. I also have asthma and recently have found that Hyland’s homeopathic Cold n Cough 4 Kids, helps keep down some bronchial issues that I’m normally plagued with this time of year. And it tastes pretty good too.

    • L-squared, there’s a lot of OTC stuff I can’t take due to high blood pressure, but I’ll ask about this one.

      Since getting on the inhaler routine I don’t get bronchial issues much, unless of course I walk into a pneumonia plague like I did last week.

    • Thanks..and now to write about the complete idiot who rear-ended me this morning on my way to work.

      Oh, and I do have bronchitis. Yay me.

      It’s been a helluvaweek and it’s only Tuesday. Sigh…

  2. Addicted Reader

    Feel better!!

Whaddayouthink?

