Just When You Thought….

…things were going to go one way, they go another…

And it’s good.

Remember the accident last week and how worried I was that my car would be much more damaged than we first thought?

Well, apparently it’s not.

Not worse than we thought.  In fact, the damage is minor and I should be getting it back in the next couple of days.

Wish it were so simple with my neck and back, but humans aren’t cars are they?

And we can’t just go down to a salvage yard and pick out replacement parts now can we?

Because imagine the possibilities if we could.

Me:  Yes, I’d like to see if you’ve got a 25-yr. old chassis, preferably one that’s at least 5’6” tall, that I can trade for the one I’m currently  using?

SalvageMan:  Sure, we’ve even got them in varying leg lengths. 

Me: SCORE! I’ll take the looooooooooong-legged one.  And, while we’re at it, do you have a lifter for my chin?   Mine is sagging a bit…or, a lot.

SalvageMan:  (rifles through some paperwork) Yeah, here it is.  I’ve got a 30-yr. old chin/neck assembly out back.

Me: Awesome.  How much do I owe you?

SalvageMan:  Well, with your insurance you just need to pay the deductible and you’re good to go.

Me: Suh-weet!

Sigh…wouldn’t it be nice?

Posted on January 31, 2012, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Posts, Random Crap and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Whaddayouthink?

