You See I Have This Condition…

…and it’s called “fibromyalgia”….

No one knows what it is, where it comes from, or what causes it.

All we know is that this condition causes widespread pain.   No, that’s not correct…I mean PAIN!!!!!!!!!!!! 

It’s pervasive, it’s everywhere.

I liken the pain to what you feel like as you are catching the flu..only without the fever, most of the time – though fever is an uncommon symptom, and one I often experience.

Breathing is painful, eating hurts, everything hurts.

Oh! And the exhaustion…like…like slogging through wet sand.

Wet sand, coated in molasses.

Up to your ears.

It’s awful, but the worst of it all is what’s known as “fibro-fog”.  You literally think you are losing your mind.  You can’t remember things..like did I eat?  Where are my keys?  Where’d I put the cat?  Why is the cat in the refrigerator and the keys in the cat food?  You know, stuff like that.

Which brings me to this post.

And the fact that I meant to post yesterday, but didn’t.

Dontchawannaknowwhy?

Yeah, because I couldn’t remember the name of my own web page.

That’s right.

I sat staring at my computer, unable to remember the name, and after attempting many times and getting the “Page Not Found” error, I figured my account had been deleted.

And then, yesterday morning, the “fog” began to clear from the latest (and worst to date) fibro-flare and I remembered.

Which is why I’m just now posting again.

You’d think I’d write it down, add it to Favorites, or something right?

Well, I will.  Now.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Guess You Had to Be There, In All Seriousness, Random Crap, Too Much Information and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So sorry to read that. I cannot say I know what you’re going gthrough since I have had such pains only on a temporary basis. Medical treatment or time corrected the situation.

    Knowing it’s temporary makes a great difference.

  2. Man that sucks so much! I wish I could give you a big hug, but that would probably hurt! Virtual hugs then. And many positive vibes aimed your way sweetie!

  3. I’m so sorry, my friend.

    Half the time, I have to start from YSaC to get to here. Or someone else’s blog, or search my computer history. But, at least you got a post up before we had to send a search party out for you. 🙂

    Can you put a homing tag on a webpage?

Whaddayouthink?

