Weekly Recap

Hi kids! If it’s Saturday, it must be time for the weekly recap!

*bells, whistles, confetti*

Thumbs through the pages…lemme see…

Oh yes, here it is…Monday, when I was sure that a night of drunken debauchery mean and evil troll had left me tattooed.  Really, it was the only explanation.

Which brought us to Tuesday and I found a whole new set of terrifying scenarios to torture my psyche with.

So, for Wednesday I decided to stop and watch the amazing Northern Lights with you.

Thursday was spam, spam, spamalot, day.

And on Friday, I asked if anyone had seen Dad’s goat.  Which may sound like a lead-in to a really bad joke.  I wish.

So, I may be back on Monday, but judging by the increasing certainty that I am catching the oh-my-gawd-cold-from-hell that hubby’s had all week, I’m not so sure.

Have a great weekend and keep it ‘tween the ditches out there!

Posted on March 3, 2012, in Weekly Recap and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Not sure what keeping something ‘tween the ditches—does it mean make sure all tweens around me are safely ensconced in a ditch/ditches?

  2. Saucy, you better get well. I’ll be here Monday…. waiting….waiting.

    • I’m here *achoo*…with an elephant on my chest and little men inside my sinuses with hammers. There’s also a troll residing in one ear, and he’s got an icepick he keeps pushing into my eardrum.

      Good times.

  3. Ouch! Sorry you’re feeling under the weather (someone tell me where that phrase came from and WHY it’s a synonym for being ill). I hope you kick the elephant’s arse and evict the little guys in your sinuses. Don’t tangle with the troll though, they’re tough.

    Feel better! Soon!

Whaddayouthink?

