I’m Quite the Failure, Bitches

At least according to Buythuy Chung.

Whoever he/she/it is.

Okay, I know he/she/it is a spambot, because I keep getting these e-mails from her/him/it that scold me for working a mundane job and not chucking it all to make $53 (one day), $69 (another day) per hour doing whatever that innocent-looking URL I will never click shows me.

I hadn’t realized, until yesterday, just how sad I make ol’ Buythuy by not taking him/her/it up on his/her/its offer.

The latest e-mail said, in part, “…now nobody disrespects me I thought you needed some help”.

Let’s examine that totally grammatically incorrect pile of garbage for a moment.

Is Buythuy implying that by not joining his/her/its quest to make $unspecified-amount per hour I’m being disrespected?

Because I hadn’t noticed, which makes me wonder if I’m that out of touch or just that stupid.

Don’t answer.  That’s what we call a rhetorical question right there.

Or is Buythuy saying that it’s obvious to him/her/it that I need help, and he/she/it is trying to provide it and I’m just not grasping the situation?

Again, I wonder at the level of fail I have reached to not even realize the level of fail I have reached.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Random Crap, Things That Annoy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I blame poor English run-on sentences. It’s not your fault. We must find this run-on sentence and punish it!

  2. Tyson Drehmer and SEO Link Building are super concerned that my blog isn’t appearing higher on Google page ranks.

    They remind me of when my parents used to sit me down and talk to me about me not concentrating on my school work enough in high school.

    “Son, it’s about your blog. We just think that you could do better. I mean if page rank 128,910,301 is as good as you think you can do, then that’s fine. It’s just, as your spambots, we feel you could do so much more. Now, we’re willing to provide any help you need, but you have to ask… and give us oodles of money. Does that sound like something you could do? We really want to see you succeed, Taco.”

  3. And, Taco, in the right light you do look like a Mandi.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap « awesomesauciness

Whaddayouthink?

