I Don’t Fly..

….and this is just one of the many reasons why….

Not only do I not want to be zapped by as much radiation as a chest x-ray for no apparent reason, I also don’t want to be groped by anyone..except my husband.

Besides, my thinking is this:  the terrorists may get us again…but it won’t be by plane, because there’s not an American out there who wouldn’t take care of business and take the bastids down if it ever came to that again.  Remember the underwear bomber?  Subdued by passengers.  I’m surprised they didn’t pop open a door and deliver a little justice at 12,000 feet, too.  I’ll bet it was considered, albeit silently.

So, until sanity is restored to our airports I’m not flying.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in In All Seriousness, Things That Annoy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. If you pretend you’re enjoying the groping, you’d be surprised at how quickly and with as little touching as possible they get it done.

    And saying, “Hey, could you cup just a little more while you’re down there?” Tends to really speed the process along.

    I fly quite a bit so I take the opportunity to torment the TSA a little.

  2. I also have fun with the pat down.

    “Is my wife looking? . . . O.K. go ahead, she’s looking for something in her handbag . . . You you missed a spot . . . right there.”

  3. Hahahahaha, love the TSA torment! Hubs would as soon shoot them as let them grope him. We haven’t flown together in a long while. I had to fly to SoCal in January and while security wasn’t too terrible it’s not something I’m willing to do regularly. Good thing I’m more of a homebody 🙂

Whaddayouthink?

