I Like This Guy!

Who knew that a mortgage lender could be so much fun?

Not I.

Yet here I was, last week, minding my own business when a loan servicer from my mortgage company sent me an unsolicited e-mail.

He was interested in helping me with my mortgage.

At first, I thought this must be a scam.

My mortgage is fine.  I’m not in any danger of it getting ill, needing life support, or dying.  Like most other Texans, we  weathered the recent economic downturns with nary a scratch.

Upon further inspection, it appears this is a legit offer.  (I called the number and sure enough it’s a local office of my mortgage company and he works there).

Normally, I find that these things never amount to enough of a savings to warrant the headache of signing all those forms and going through the anal probe (a/k/a credit check) necessary.

However, something was different about this offer.

It was in the wording.

Halfway through the first paragraph, Helpful Loan Servicer wrote   “…I know I can defiantly save you money.”

And I thought, if  he is that adamant….

Maybe he’ll completely delete my remaining balance…DEFIANTLY!!

Power to the Mortgage Loan Servicers!!

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Guess You Had to Be There, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. In just the last few weeks, they seem to have changed. Mine suddenly turned nice and willing to compromise and discuss ways to lessen the monthly payments.

Whaddayouthink?

