Knock, Knock

Who’s there?

Boo!

Boo who?

Aww…don’t cry.

And the crickets chirp amidst the crowd gathered.

On the other side of the glowy box, my readers – all three of you – are wondering what the hell I’m trying to say.

This……

A text convo between me and my youngest daughter a/k/a  baby girl:

Baby:  I just got an upsexy!!

Me:  What’s that?

Baby: Blargh!! You were supposed to ask “what’s upsexy?”, to which I would reply “nothin, what’s up with you?”

Me: Yeah..that.

I’m a hep cat, I’m like totally rad, I’m like totally….lost.

*shakes cane*

You kids get off my lawn!

*walks back in house, grumbling about kids today*

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Guess You Had to Be There, Random Crap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That sounds like something I’d say. Sigh.

  2. I get it… or don’t get it. Remember the ’70’s when we thought we were the be all and end all of cool? Sigh.

    I’ve taken to shaking my cane at kids in the yard too… and I have 2 grandkids living here.

Whaddayouthink?

