Random Randomness is Random

A show of hands for those of you who have Pandora Radio?  If  you’re familiar with Pandora, when you have a station/song playing you will often get a list of “Similar Artists” on the Now Playing page as you listen.  I had my “Rat Pack” station playing a Frank Sinatra song, and under the “Similar Artists” was…guess who? 

Frank Sinatra.

So, lemme see if I got this straight.

Frank Sinatra is similar to Frank Sinatra?

Check.

 

Am I the only person who can no longer listen to Elton John’s “Rocket Man” without hearing this

Same goes for David Bowie’s “Space Oddity”…only I hear that one in Adam Sandler.

You’re welcome.

 

I live in Texas.  It’s hot in the summer in Texas.  So why is it every year that we Texans brag/complain about the heat?  Guess what? It’s June and the thermometer reads “hotter-than-hell”…and it will stay there till October.  It does this every year.

Every. Year.

 

As long as I live I will never understand these things:

                1. buses with no seat belts

                2. idiots who ride motorcycles without helmets

                3. liberals

                4. the appeal of “modern” art

                5. jackasses who make stupid lists

 

And how about hot dogs and hot dog buns?  I don’t understand the marketing “genius” behind a 10-pk of hot dogs and an 8-pk of hot dog buns.  I’m forever either short of buns or have a half dozen left over, shoved to the back of the pantry shelf where they sit lonely and growing a blue fuzz.

Someone please explain Lady Gaga.  Wait, maybe I don’t want to know.

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Guess You Had to Be There, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Random Crap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you CJ, I hadn’t heard the Adam Sandler version – nice! If you ever figure out why Texans complain about the heat? Maybe we can work on why Seattle folks complain about the rain? And I like your list muchly. Love me some Pandora too!

  2. Someone recently said that Lady Gaga looks like she covers herself in paste and rolls around in random stuff.

Whaddayouthink?

