I Gots New Shoes

Sometimes the simplest things will make me giddy.

Yesterday it was the arrival in the mail of my new Nikes.  They are grey and purple and made for running/hiking up the side of a mountain.

I have no intention of running/hiking up the side of a ditch, much less a mountain.

But you know what?  With my new shoes I look like I could.

Any second now.

So long as EMS is on standby.

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Posts, Random Crap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Right there with ya! Make sure to have a defribulator thingy handy.. cuz with me tryin to move up hill.. you may need it!

  2. Can’t understand that relationship women have with their shoes. Those I have around me have so many, I’m sure some of them haven’t been worn in years.

    The reason I have more than two pairs is that my wife insists that I get some that “look good on me”. I have no attraction to shoes that “look good on me”. I want shoes that are comfortable.

Whaddayouthink?

