Free At Last…

…at 2:30 a.m. on June 19th, 2012 Daddy went home….finally, after over a week of suffering and fighting.

So, now he gets to play basketball and baseball and visit with is mom, dad, brothers and sister who went before him.

He gets to party with his friends that went before him, and most of all he gets to be the fun-loving man I knew before Alzheimer’s tore him apart the last two years.

Free at last, free at last, thank God Almighty he’s free at last.

And me…I am taking a break.

A long break.

I’ll be back in mid-July.

But, don’t you forget about me ya hear?  And tell all your friends to come visit my blog, poke around and comment on the things they like.

God Bless You, my friends.

Posted on June 19, 2012, in In All Seriousness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. my condolances. we’ll be thinking of you.

  2. I’m so very sorry for your loss. I’m thinking of you and your family.

  3. I know that feeling; sadness mixed with the relief that he’s not suffering any more.

    When you meet again in paradise, it will be the vibrant, fun-loving dad you grew up with.

  4. Thinking of you, my dear. I also know the feeling. Take your time, and we will be waiting with much love and virtual hugs when you return.

  5. Sorry about your father but I am glad he is free.

  6. So glad his suffering is over. Take care CJ, we’ll be here when you return.

  7. My heart goes out to you and you’re certainly in my thoughts. Have a lovely break and I will look forward to seeing you again in July.

  8. Dear CJ: Bless you and your family in the loss of your Daddy. You take good care of yourself over your break. *hugs*

Whaddayouthink?

