Broke-Back in Missouri

As part of the Epic Road Trip of 2012, our truck decided that the day I was going to get to see Graceland was the day we’d spend sitting in the dealership waiting for the part overnighted the day before to be installed.

And we’d pay over $500 to miss Graceland.

I missed Graceland, people.

Grace-effin’-land.  Gaudy, over-the-top, once-home of The King.

Sigh….

On a funny note, the part needed was the instrument cluster and until we got the new one installed we had no speedometer, no RPMs, no temp gauge, no gas gauge, no gauges at all.

So I said to hubby, “You know this is one time I really wish a cop would pull you over and when he asks ‘Do you know how fast you were going?’, you could answer truthfully ‘Why no I don’t, officer.’

He didn’t think it was as funny as I did.

That probably had something to do with the unexpected $500 we were spending.

Or the stale donuts in the dealership’s waiting area.

Really, if you are going to offer donuts they should at least be fresh.

Am I asking too much for my $500?

That and the coffee pots.  They totally confounded my husband, and he never could figure out how to get coffee.  I had to show him…after giggling from afar of course.  They were the kind that you fill and close and then press down on a lever-thingy to get coffee out.  Completely foreign to him, but not to me.  I’ve spent too many hours at too many stupid pointless meetings in conference rooms not to know how to work those things.  Besides, some gas stations now use them.  And everyone knows you get the best coffee from gas stations.  But don’t tell Starbucks.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Awesomesauce, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Random Crap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hubs visited Graceland before he and I met. He went with a couple of guys he was in truckdriving school with and they almost got kicked out because they were howling along to the Hound Dog track. 😀

  1. Pingback: Weebles Wobble, Right? « awesomesauciness

Whaddayouthink?

