Virginia Meet Pennsylvania; Pennsylvania, Virginia

“…..well she kept saying it was her Virginia…”

“I know, sometimes the Pennsylvania gets squished.”

It was these and other random comments about states in the Eastern U.S. that made me wonder how my daughters got to be so interested in geography.

And how do you squish Pennsylvania or own Virginia?

It was then that I was told they were code words.

Euphemisms.

Yes, you’re thinking what I was thinking.

And, now it makes sense.

You’re welcome.

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Awesomesauce, Guess You Had to Be There, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Random Crap and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It was geography…just different terrain. 🙂

  2. They just ruined the East coast for me. You’re partially to blame too, Awesomesauciness.

Whaddayouthink?

