Curious About Curiosity

I understand that billions and billions of my hard-earned tax dollars had to go into research and space exploration.

I understand the need to reach out and touch another world, to see firsthand what lies upon the surface of the planet that most resembles our own. 

To answer the age-old question, is there life out there?

Perhaps I just expected more from such an epic journey of discovery than this:

Look! There’s a rock! And dirt..and more..rocks..and…more..dirt. Sigh..I haz a disappoint.

Posted on August 14, 2012, in Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Things That Will Piss You Off and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I blame Star Trek for my unreasonable expectations, every week they landed on a new planet with interesting stuff all over the place. The real thing looks like the boring bits of Nevada minus the cacti.

  2. I think GhostCat Chronicles might just be correct. As a geek myself, I find it really cool that they could actually pull it off.

  3. If there was ever a time for a conspiracy theory, this is the time. I swear that is a photo of a nuclear test site in Nevada and somebody has a new gold plated toilet in their 26 room mansion.

  4. Yeah, dgilmanjm, and I am not even talking about mowing..hell, you need green grass to mow.

Whaddayouthink?

