SQUIRREL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*walks into room and picks up small box from floor*

Well, I’ll be damned.

Here’s my crazy.

I spent all day yesterday looking for it and it was right here all the time.

Just goes to show you the old saying is true….it’s always going to be in the last place you look.

Which reminds me.

George Carlin once said that saying “It’s always in the last place you look” was monumentally stupid.

He was right.

Think about it.

Get it?

Okay, if you didn’t..and I’m sure you did get it because my readers are brilliant…of course the whatever you are looking for is always going to be in the last place you look, because who finds something and then keeps looking for it?

I mean, once it’s found don’t you stop looking?

Unless, like me, you find something and then thirty seconds later lose it…say, in your other hand or on top of your head…and then resume the looking until you see something shiny and forget what you came into the room for, but you better fill the cat’s food bowl or deal with the consequences of a very angry hungry kitty, and damn the litter box is full again, what’s for supper? 

 

Heyyyyyyyyy…here’s my keys…it’s always the last place you look…

Posted on August 24, 2012, in Awesomesauce, Guess You Had to Be There, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny, Things That Annoy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. While you keep looking I’m going to get IN the plane, not ON the plane. I prefer being in the cabin far more than hanging on to the wing.

Whaddayouthink?

