Some Days the Funny Isn’t

As a writer, specifically a humor blog writer, I look for the funny in the mundane.

I often find the mundane in the mundane.

I also often find people I’m observing observing me to see why I’m observing them.

I haz a stalker’s heart.

Apparently.

Which is to say that nothing funny happened today, but there was plenty of mundane, so here take a look at a puffer fish that looks like a puppy, if you close one eye and have a realllllly good imagination.

RIGHT HERE THERE SHOULD BE A PICTURE OF A PUFFER FISH, BUT WORDPRESS IS NOT LETTING ME UPLOAD IT. NO, I DON’T KNOW WHY. YES, I DID MAKE SURE IT WAS A .GIF OR .JPEG OR A .TIF. WORDPRESS JUST HATES MY PUFFER FISH PHOTO, THAT’S ALL THERE IS TO IT.

 

So, let’s try this.  Here’s a child-artist’s rendering of a puffer fish that looks like a puppy named Nemo.

 

 

 

And now, I’ve made the mundane into a mini-rant on the difficulties of uploading pictures of puffer fish.

This shit writes itself sometimes.

 

 

Posted on September 7, 2012, in Posts, Random Crap and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Whaddayouthink?

