And Then I Did A Victory Dance….

It was an epic battle.

Epic.

It lasted five minutes, but as any veteran of battle can tell you five minutes can seem like a lifetime when your adrenalin is pumping and you feel you are in real danger.

And, I was totally unprepared.

I mean, I was at work for cryin’ out loud!

At. Work.

Oh sure you hear about workplace violence all the time, but you never think you’ll be involved.

And then one day you are.

I’m proud to say I came out of the battle relatively unscathed.

Aside from the emotional scars.

Those…sigh…those will take longer to heal.

I cannot say the same for the wasp that decided to first land in my hair as I got in the car, and then transferred to the back dash flopping its body against the rear glass in a vain attempt to escape my ice scraper as I frantically attempted to either kill it or remove it from my car.

In the battle of wasp vs. awesomesauciness, the wasp was the clear loser.

I need a drink.

And I don’t drink.

Usually.

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Awesomesauce, Guess You Had to Be There and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s what the wasp gets for violating the understanding that we won’t mess with them if they don’t mess with us. What a fool. Hope it was a good drink.

Whaddayouthink?

