Well, Now This is Just Sad….

Poor Mr. Peter Eric.

Not only does he have the unfortunate circumstances of having two first names, instead of a proper first name – either Peter or Eric will do – and a proper last name – I’m gonna go with Jablonski, because it’s memorable – but apparently, my lack of communication makes him think I don’t trust him.

Nothing could be further from the truth, as evidenced in my reply (below his e-mail).

__________________________________________________________________________________

GOOD NEWS TO YOU.

 

I know it is because of your past experience that make you not to believe me but I told you before that I cannot deceive you because my bible says what shall it profit a man to gain material things and loose your soul, what another assurance do you need before you will send the required fee of $45 for us to renew your payment fill from your Benin High Court ON YOUR BEHALF, i have assured you a time without number that this is genuine and legitimate, this is your payment details to pick up your first payment.

 

I swear and am here to swear again that nothing will stop to start receiving your daily payment after this $45, if i fail to start sending you your daily payment of $5,000.00 within 2hours after you send the $45 as i promise you i cannot fail you, don’t fear as soon as you send the $45 today leave the rest to me and see if i am lie to you or not because i can not use my life swear because of $45, how can i swear against my life because of this FUND, but is to show you that what am telling you is truth, so please try to understand me by sending this $45 is big amount but is too small for the amount you have to receive within 48hours.

 

Here is the information to use send the money so that we will complete the matter once and for all.$45 only no more payment i swear i will start sending you your total fund of $900,000.00 at the rent of

$5,000.00 per day immediately i receive payment, am here by giving you 100% Assurance that you will receive your fund and you can start picking it.

 

Here is the information to make the payment of $45 through western union money transfer or money Gram below:

 

NAME:===== EDWIN OBALIMU

2.COUNTRY:=====BENIN REPUBLIC

3.CITY :=====COTONOU

4.TEST QUESTION:=====GOD

5.TEST ANSWER:=====BLESS

6.AMOUNT:=====US$45.

MONEY TRANSFER CONTROL NUMBER (M.T.C.N======) SENDER’S NAME=====

 

I guarantee you as soon as we hear from you with the payment of $45.

today we shall send your pick up information within 2hours.

 

YOURS SINCERELY

MR PETER ERIC

FOREIGN OPERATION MANAGER

PHONE +229-98469993   

             

MRS DORA TALLMAN ;HEAD OF OPERATING MANAGER

E-mail: www.westernunionoffice17@yahoo.co.uk

_________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Mr. Peter…erm…Eric…erm Jablonski (work with me here, I have trust issues..obviously);

 I am so sorry that I’ve somehow conveyed a lack of faith in you. 

 Nothing could be further from the truth.

 Why, I believe that in your capacity as a Foreign Manager of Operation you are quite capable and conscientious.

 Swearing again and again to deliver my $5,000 per day shows me just how dedicated to this cause you are, and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t touched by your devotion.

 Unfortunately, I cannot send you the $45 in the mail or by wire.  I have trust issues with the postal service and Western Union.  I once sent another Foreign Manager $50 for $4,000 per day and I’ve never heard back from him.

 I’m positive Western Union kept that money and the Manager gave up on me.  Now, someone else is probably getting *my* $4,000 per day.

 So, you see why I don’t want to risk it again? 

 The only solution I can come up with is a tried and true American method for guaranteeing we can get together on this.

 Meet me at the top of the Empire State Building – that’s in New York City, in case you didn’t know – at 7:00 p.m. on February 14th, 2013.  That’s Valentine’s Day…a very romantic holiday, and I think our little arrangement may be the beginning of a beautiful relationship and, well, I can’t think of a more appropriate setting than one that re-enacts scenes from two of my favorite movies of all time – “An Affair to Remember” and “Sleepless in Seattle”.

 Anyway, please meet me on Valentine’s Day.  I’ll be the one wearing red.

 Sincerely,

Joan Fontaine

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Fun with Scammers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I can hardly wait for February 14th now. Shame about *your* $4000 😉

  2. My reply would have been more pithy,

    Dear Peter Dora Eric Tallman (Mrs.),

    I regret my truancy in remitting payment of $45 to you for the timely transfer of my daily $5,000. Due to budget constraints on my part I will be unable to send you that amount within a reasonable amount of time. In lieu of such payment, I am instead providing permission for you to remove $45 from the amount owed to me, so as instead only requiring you to pay the outstanding balance of $899,955 in the daily payments we agreed upon.

    Please see that these payments are started within the next two hours or I will have to send your account to collections.

    Sincerely,
    Etcetera et al.

  3. Thank you very much for deciding to use the name “Eric Jablonski’ for your scammer, signed , the “real” Eric Jablonski ( really, no kidding )

    • Oh. My. Goodness! Well, no offense Mr. Jablonski it’s just that scammers try very hard to make up unique names so the scammee (<<is that a word?) thinks "this must be real".

      For the record, everyone else, Mr. Jablonski is a fine and upstanding citizen who would never dream of scamming anyone…ever!

      • Well, thank you very much for the endorsement of my upstanding citizenship, ….Mom, …P.S. yes, I am eating all my vegetables

  4. And, eric, call your Mother once in a while, will ya? Put on a jacket, it’s cold outside. Did you remember your umbrella? Looks like it might rain. 😉

  1. Pingback: Basically Magnificent « GhostCat Chronicles

  2. Pingback: From the Department of Updating Updates to Updates « awesomesauciness

  3. Pingback: See Now I Haz A Disappoint, It’s Like He’s Not Even Trying Anymore.. « awesomesauciness

Whaddayouthink?

