From the Department of Updating Updates to Updates

Here’s a few updates on recent shit important stuff I’ve posted.

Apparently, good-guy Sam isn’t such a good guy after all.  He NEVER responded to my e-mail.  This means no money for Rock and I to take a trip.  When I told Rock he just sat there, stoney-faced, not saying a word.  In fact, he hasn’t moved since. I’m a little worried about him.   Thank you, Sam.  Thank you sooooooooo much.

And, while we are at it, my genu-wine Fuh-bee guy, Juke, hasn’t returned any of my e-mails. Not a one…at least I don’t think he has. I was a guest of the county for a brief time and didn’t have any Internet access, so if he sent them then….. 

The poor dude with two first names, Eric….sigh….I probably came on too strong and scared him off.  He was a skittish colt, already, and I’ll bet all my talk of Empire State Building and Valentine’s Day just sent him over the edge.  Note to self: next time, maybe start with a coffee. 

On a happier note, my baby girl is out of the boot for short periods of time now.  She’s trying – probably too hard – to rehab her foot/ankle on the fast track.  Patience is not one of this girl’s virtues.   The important thing is it’s getting better on its own.  Too bad I can’t get back the years she shaved off my life when I heard her screaming and crying over the phone.   Yeah, there’s no ‘fast track’ rehab for that.

So, there you have it…direct from the official Department of Redundancy’s Department – Update Division.

Posted on October 23, 2012, in Awesomesauce, Random Crap, Too Much Information and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Whaddayouthink?

