This Isn’t Really a Post About Anything………

……….just I’m sick…and whiny…..waaaaaaaaaaah…

I got walking pneumonia and an ear infection the day before Thanksgiving. 

Spent Thanksgiving day entertaining the family, not a one knows I’m sick, and then spent the next three days just lying around doing nothing much.

I couldn’t…everything is an effort and I get tired just walking from one room to the other.  Also, I feel drunk without the fun, because my ear is full of fluid.

I do feel a little better today, but I’m back at work and I’m already exhausted.

Like I said, this isn’t really a post about anything.

So, um…are you ready for Christmas? 

p.s. Aaaaaaaaaaand our computer blew up – literally – yesterday.  It’s old (8 yrs.) so it’s time to replace…but I didn’t plan on spending that money right now.

p.p.s. I’m thankful I have the money to replace my computer, so I’ve got it better than many people I know.

Posted on November 26, 2012, in Random Crap, Sigh, Too Much Information and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Aw CJ, sorry you’re not well. Walking pneumonia is no joke (I had that earlier in the year) but then you had to go and add an ear infection? Take care; I for one think you should go home and rest. But I know how that goes when you have responsibilities.

  2. I hope you feel better soon Miz Saucy. Please take care of yourself.

    (Your post about the gigantic men’s toy store had both the Hubs and me chuckling like fools. So, so true!)

Whaddayouthink?

