Distracted

I’m back, but I’m not really back.  Not yet.

Today, I’m attempting to trap/capture a stray dog that has been living at the property where I work for a year.  It involves catch poles (possibly), restraints (probably), and a trap (most likely). This dog has her own Facebook page, and has attained celebrity status across the nation.  She has no idea.  Coordinating this effort to trap, transport, and finally get her a forever home has taken months.

So, it comes down to this day.  The hottest day of the year, so far, and what am I doing? Chasing a stray dog around approximately 4 million square miles of ideal hidey-holes for dogs, cats, snakes, and skunks.

I’m insane.

This is my life.

Posted on June 27, 2013, in Random Crap, Stupid Human Tricks, What the flippity-flop?. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You’ve probably already thought of this so ignore as necessary. I saw a video where a guy captured a dog who’d been abandoned in the desert for weeks by setting up a trap with food in it and “steering” the dog toward it. It still took him a long time, but eventually he succeeded.

Whaddayouthink?

