It’s The Little Things

I am a t-shirt freak connoisseur, and have dozens in my collection.  Just this week I added a Star Trek one, and a few weeks ago I added a periodic table shirt, that uses the symbols for oxygen and magnesium to spell a familiar phrase.

You go look that up.

I’ll wait.

*whistles a happy tune*

See?  Clever, eh?

Anyway, I’d been looking and looking and looking for what seemed like an eternity for one shirt I wanted realllllll bad.

I clicked on my favorite t-shirt site every day, just knowing that today was the day.

Well, earlier this week it was.   I literally SQUEED out loud and did a happy dance.   A few clicks, and a little bit lighter wallet later, and I got me one of these coming in the mail:

SQUEE! Tolkein! SQUEE!

SQUEE! Tolkein! SQUEE!

I am overly, probably inappropriately, excited.

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Awesomesauce and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Little brother would highly approve. The past five years of his life were spent amassing a large collection of novelty (but always funny, cute, or WTF enough to be worthy of wearing) T-shirts. He was so known for them that we had 15 of the best (by his girlfriend’s and friends’ judgement) strung on a clothesline across our back yard during his private memorial.

  2. Excellent choice! I LOVE tee shirts too, though I don’t get to order them often. One of my faves is “Either you love bacon, or you’re wrong.” 😀

  1. Pingback: JRR is Probably Laughing His Ass Off Somewhere | awesomesauciness

  2. Pingback: And Then There Were Two, But You’ll Have to Take My Word For It | awesomesauciness

Whaddayouthink?

