Egon Spengler

I went to Kinko’s one day to pick up some stuff for work, and I was wearing this t-shirt:

Apologies for the crappy quality, but I was holding the camera and trying to take the picture as I was driving.  Not safe. Do NOT try this at home.

Apologies for the crappy quality, but I was holding the camera and trying to take the picture as I was driving. Not safe. Do NOT try this at home.

Egon Spengler* was working behind the counter and when he saw me walk in he proceeded to stare, grin, stare some more.

I got to the counter, finally – there was a long line – and Egon was going to the back to get something for another customer.  He’s walking backwards, and as he shouts “I LOVE your t-shirt!” in my direction, he fell over a box of paper…but instead of falling he sort of pinwheeled into the wall.

It was awesome.

I shouted a hearty “Thank you!” back, and then everyone in the place applauded his acrobatics.

Another guy got my stuff and I paid and turned to go.

Egon shouted after me, “Ma’am, just one question – Kirk or Picard?”

I turned around, “Kirk, of course.” was my reply.

“Really? But….”

“Kirk”

“But…”

“No…KIRK.”

“Okay, but….”

“I’m a TOS purist, dude…so…KIRK.”

“Live long and prosper.”

“Make it so.” I said, and winked at him as I walked out the door. He and everyone else erupted into laughter.

It’s a small community, but we Trekkers (there is NO SUCH THING AS A ‘TREKKIE’) have to stick together.

 

*although it would be totally awesome if he was really Egon, I am almost positive it wasn’t…too short, but otherwise? Dead ringer.

Posted on August 20, 2013, in Awesomesauce and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this so much! 😀

Whaddayouthink?

