It’s That Time of Year

…whenIshouldbegettingreadyforalongwinterbreakwithChristmasandNewYear’sandrelaxinginfrontoftheglowoftheChristmastreelights…

*breath*

Instead, we just got the tree up but not decorated, and I’m still waiting for all the gifts to arrive (I shop online whenever possible).

My house looks like I’m in the midst of moving, half-full boxes of Christmas decorations and the boxes that hold those decorations are in just about every room.

We just got back from another frigid trip to Missouri.  This time to bury my sweet mother-in-law.

It was a sad time, but the snowfall was beautiful.

snow1

And this is a short week before I’m off again.

 

How do rock bands do it?

 

Nevermind, most of them aren’t as old as me.

 

If I don’t get back here..Merry Christmas, Happy New Year, and to be on the safe side, Happy Easter!

Posted on December 18, 2013, in Who Cares? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My sympathies for your (and your husband’s) loss. It’s never easy is it?

    Merry Christmas CJ. Best wishes for a supercalifragilistic new year!

Whaddayouthink?

