The Edifier

I got this iPod/iPad/iPhone speaker/charger docking station-thingy (it’s a technical term, trust me) from Amazon, and this is the conversation I had with my boss about it:

ME: Hey, look at my new speaker/charger-thingy for my iPhone.

BOSS: Does it hold an iPad?

ME: I don’t know, I haven’t figured that out yet. But, it’s got different modes.

BOSS: Like?

ME: I don’t know, I haven’t figured that out yet.

BOSS: Oh..

ME: Well, it’s also a clock when nothing’s docked on it…it displays the time, though it’s in military time because I haven’t figured out how to change it yet.

BOSS: Does it have an alarm?

ME: I think so, but I haven’t figured that out yet.

BOSS: Ohhh…kay.

ME: *chuckling* I guess there’s a lot I haven’t figured out yet.

BOSS: Yeah…when did you get this?

ME: Oh I’ve only had it a short time.

BOSS: Since..?

ME: Christmas.

 

 

Posted on January 20, 2014, in Guess You Had to Be There, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve always said there’s no reason to rush learning how to work your iPad speaker/charger thingy. It’s still new. You’ve got all year.

Whaddayouthink?

