Not a Real Post Anyway, Just Me Whining

So, been having like the solar flare of fibromyalgia flares in the last…oh, I don’t know, month? Two months?

I lose all track of time sometimes.

Anyway, it builds like anticipation before a big date, only less fun and with lots more pain, and then the crash arrives and the waves of pain knock my ass down.

That’s where I’ve been.

Where I am.

Even my hair hurts.

But the worst part is the rib pain.  My rib joints get inflamed, and then it hurts to breathe so I decide feck it I’m just not going to breathe anymore and that lasts about thirty seconds before my brain kicks my ass and tells me what a dumbshit I am, and of course we are going to breathe so I take a deep breath and shriek/cry from the pain.

It’s exhausting, and I really think my brain should stop arguing with me and let me run the show, but does she listen?  Hells no.

She insists I do things like breathe.

Bitch.

So nothing seems funny, nothing seems interesting, and everything makes me stabbity.  This is not a good time to piss me off.

Just sayin’

So, say something to make me laugh…wait, scratch that…say/do something to make me smile so I can forget this shit for a minute.

I promise I’ll be back as soon as my body stops trying to murder me in my sleep (and in my awake for that matter).

Posted on September 8, 2014, in Fun With Fibromyalgia. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh CJ I’m so sorry honey, take care of yourself. I realize you have dealt with this for a long time and have probably tried a LOT of different treatment protocols. I learned only recently that my daughter was diagnosed. Shortly after that I saw this book at my naturopath’s office: http://tinyurl.com/jvp8loa. I don’t know how to make a link work here so please copy & paste it if you want to see the book.

    I was amazed at what this doctor said and the results he was seeing. Even though I know the last thing you probably want is someone telling you to check out yet ANOTHER treatment, I couldn’t not share this. If there’s any chance at all that it could help you I had to at least put it on the table. I already bought a copy and sent it to my daughter, I felt that strongly about it.

    Big hugs my friend; feel better soon!

  2. Thanks, Bubbe, and don’t be offended but anytime someone tells me they have a ‘revolutionary!! and amazing!! and secret!!’ new treatment for fibro I’m skeptical. The guafinisein (sp?) in this is nothing new, and I’ve tried it. I think it’s better for treating CFS. I have it, to a lesser degree (thank God!), but it’s pain that’s my nemesis. Thank you, though, I understand you are trying to help. I hope it works for your daughter.

Whaddayouthink?

