We Need Pamphlets

You know how some people walk around parking lots, malls, and the like giving out cards that say “I’m deaf and dumb, please help”?  Sometimes those cards have little American flag pins attached to them, so if you give the person money you get something in exchange and the person doesn’t feel like a beggar, more like a street salesperson.

I think we, and by ‘we’ I mean all of us who suffer from a chronic pain condition, need to have pamphlets made up with all of this information on it:

http://www.wikihow.com/Understand-Someone-With-Chronic-Pain?utm_content=8036904&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook

That way whenever we meet someone new, or have to remind friends, coworkers, and family of our daily struggles we can just hand them a pamphlet.

No one feels guilty, no one has to make embarrassing excuses for why they can’t ____________________ (fill in the blank), no one has to say anything.

Just hand them a pamphlet.

In fact, I might just get a full-body tattoo…wait, that would be weird.  “So, how are you?” would be met with me lifting my shirt and pointing…and then the asker might think I’m pregnant and pat my belly, or worse stand there reading my belly.

Not to mention how painful a tattoo of that size would be, and I already have enough pain in my life.  Honestly, that’s why I wanted to get the pamphlets made in the first place.

Nevermind on the tat.

But someone get on the pamphlet project, will you?

Thanks.

Posted on October 16, 2014, in Fun With Fibromyalgia and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Whaddayouthink?

