So, That’s What It’s Like To Have Pneumonia…

….again

Hi kids! Last Monday I was feeling kinda poorly, and then I was feeling like a truck had run over me and the truck was hauling a trailer, and the trailer had a tractor on it, and the tractor was pulling another trailer, and that trailer was full of manure.

Wet manure.

No, wait…maybe I didn’t feel that good.

It was a semi that ran over me.  A flat bed semi, hauling the space shuttle, pulling the truck/trailer/tractor combo.

Yeah, that’s closer to how I felt by noon last Monday.

The rest of the week is a blur.  A horrible, cough-wracked, chest hurts, wheezy, feverish blur.

Team Pneumonia was kicking my ass, until the Big A (for amoxicillin) came to my rescue.  It was a close one, but in the end my defense proved too tough.

And,  I lost ten pounds, so victory?

Posted on April 6, 2015, in Who Cares? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad you’re feeling better! Yay for the Big A!

  2. Hope you’re better now. My experience was with bronchitis and it felt a lot like what you described 🙂

Whaddayouthink?

