Halloween

There are two kinds of people in the world, those who love ALL THE HALLOWEEN THINGS, and those who listen to One Direction.

I’m of the former.

This year All Hallows E’en falls on a Saturday.  This is like being told you just won the lottery and your check will be delivered by a half-naked Jensen Ackels.

Preparations for this year’s festivities have been going on in the family for weeks.  Make-up effects have been tested, costumes have been purchased, tried on, altered, and provided the correct accoutrement – be it badassery or cute – to enhance the experience.

I usually dress as either a witch or vampiress.  The makeup is the same for both, as is the hair, just the dress changes and the hat. What’s a witch without a hat, I ask you?

This year, in his grandfather-ly exuberance, the hubby has told ALL THE KIDS that we will attend their festivities.  These kids do not all live together in a big commune.  They’re separated by miles and miles.

Sometimes, he doesn’t think things through.

So, I’m forgoing a costume this year, given the fact that I’ll be in and out of cars and houses and running up and down streets with mass quantities of urchins following me.

Except, I have a Black Widow t-shirt so if I can find my black sweat pants I’ll be going as Natasha Romanoff, post workout.  I’ll even pull my hair back, add a bandana and scrub the make up off. I may even add my weighlifting gloves just so it looks legit. If I can find them.  Not that I don’t weighlift, I’m just so much a badass I don’t wear gloves, bitches.

And WordPress insists that Halloween, accoutrements, Ackels, and badassery are all a) not words and b) incorrectly spelled not-words.

I’ll give them all the above, so long as I can keep the Ackels.  Eff you WordPress, he’s mine.

Posted on October 22, 2015, in Awesomesauce and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I once attended a Halloween party as a witch with full makeup and hat and cape. The fun part was driving to the location while it was still daylight out. (I was going early to help with the setup.)

    I got looks, of course, but I was waiting at a red light and the elderly fellow in the pickup next to me noticed my and nudged his wife. In true elderly couple tradition she waved him off and ignored him.

    Finally, she gave in looked. I gave her my best witch’s snarl and held my hands up threateningly. Ah. Good times!

  2. Which half of Ackels is naked? And if Ackels is yours, can I have Misha then?

  3. I blog stalked you over from Eli’s page and this sentence made me so glad I did: “This is like being told you just won the lottery and your check will be delivered by a half-naked Jensen Ackels”

    • Hi Suzzzz!! Everyone – this is Suzzzz, Suzzzz everyone.

      Thank you for stopping by. Please look around, comment..etc. This blog goes back a while.

      Also, tell all your friends to come on over.

  4. Made my way here from Stranger….and you totally had me at “Jensen Ackels” – that is one FINE looking man.

  5. PS I will also take Moose. Poor poor Jared…..let’s give him some love too.

  6. I also found you by way of Eli. I know not who this “Jensen Ackels” is, but at least I am also Of The Former (a.k.a. “love ALL THINGS HALLOWEEN”) and not the latter. I give studio tours at Warner Bros., which means that lately, Ellen DeGeneres has been hosting outdoor concerts on our lot. Gratefully, I missed both The Bieber and One Direction, but most of my (incredibly young) co-workers Could Not “Belieb” that I had NEVER heard an O.D. song (or at least that I could identify).

    Youth is so wasted on the young!

Whaddayouthink?

