Phrase Dujour

There’s this thing, called the Internet, that is truly one of nature’s most amazing black holes ever.

I mean, one minute you’re asking Aunty Google about where to find the best gingerbread cookie recipe, and the next thing you know you’re reading about famous gingers in movies – my personal favorite being Maureen O’Hara.

Hours can go by and before you know it, it’s time to go home and you won’t even be in the running for Most Productive Employee this week/month/year.

Oh well, might as well console yourself with trolling comments on hilarious Amazon products – like uranium and unicorn in a can (go look, and don’t say you haven’t been warned) – or watching BuzzFeed videos and then accidentally coming up with:

“The Most Awesomesauce Phrase of The Day” in the comments.

Today’s phrase  was about makeup application, and one commenter was lamenting the cost of makeup and how if she put it on she wanted it to be seen, dammit…so she said:

“…put that shit on like you’ve been slapped n the face with a PopTart ladies…”

…………..aaaaaaaaaaand scene

 

Posted on December 16, 2015, in Awesomesauce, Maybe I'm The Only One Who Thinks This Is Funny and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Bwahaha! I can just see this as a YouTube infomercial! And ditto Maureen O’Hara!

  2. That’s HI-larious. I sorta feel the same, though, in that, IF I have been BOTHERED to put makeup on, I WANT someone to tell me that I look good (not that I want it to “be seen… dammit”). Don’t wanna look like I’ve been slapped with a poptart. 😉

Whaddayouthink?

