Is Your Life Too Hard?

Well? Is it?

Is it YOUR fault?

Tim Hoch, at Thought Catalog, thinks it just might be.

And, in many ways he’s right.

What say you?

Posted on April 19, 2016, in Awesomesauce, In All Seriousness, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I dunno how I missed this post, but I would say from the lack of comments, that somehow we ALL did.

    Here’s my comment: I must be the happiest person Tim Hoch never met. I am the antithesis of the person he’s writing about. I do NONE of the ten things that are supposedly making my life harder.

    Do I wish for more accomplishment, or greater wealth, or whatever? Sure. I’m human. Do I blame anyone else for my own shortcomings? Nope. I have the great gift of discernment, both in my own life and in the lives of others. I am able to “read” opportunities and judge whether they will be worth the risk or not, and then choose to take that risk or not. I don’t play every situation safely, and I don’t begrudge anyone else their choices, either.

    My life must be super-easy, then, right? Um, yeah, it mostly is, but that might be the wine talkin’. 😉

    • I wonder if this guy has been talking to a lot of people with that entitlement mentality. It would explain his conclusions. They’re a weird bunch for sure.

      • Yeah, it’s not like he specifically said, “Hey, Millennials! (or Mr. Trump!) Here’s why you’re ‘suffering’!” but it definitely seems like a specific audience.

Whaddayouthink?

