Daily Archives: May 9, 2012

Maybe I Should Be Flattered

After all, I haven’t been a 6X since I was 6 years old.  But “Heather” is also trying to sell me insurance, so there’s that.

Here’s our e-mail exchange, because you know…ninjas.

Hello XXXXXX,

Hope your day is going well.  I just wanted to follow up on our previous emails in regards to your current Insurance policies. 

Maybe now is a better time for you to take a closer look at what we can offer.  We have a unique approach of offering numerous options with several different companies to insure that you are always receiving the best value for your premium dollar.  On average we initially save our clients $800 annually on their insurance portfolio, but considering we go through this process for you each year we should save a new client thousands over a five to ten year period.

Are process shouldn’t take more than a few minutes.  From there if it makes sense we can move forward, if not at least you know that you are currently getting the best value for you money. 

Even if you decide that where you are is best, we simply appreciate the opportunity.

Thank you again and I look forward to talking with you soon. 

Have a great day,

Heather

Are?

Are process?

Fingernails on a chalkboard.

If “Heather” hadn’t made that mistake, I probably would have just deleted the e-mail.

She did though, so the grammar nazi in me had to respond.

Dear “Heather”,

My insurance needs have been handled by someone who can remember my name, thank you very much.

And it’s “Our process…” not “Are process…”

If you wish to be taken seriously, pay more attention to the details.

Have a good day.

XXXXXX